PRT – Primal Pit Paste

prodrevtues

An important part of living naturally is using chemical free products. I have slowly switched MANY, if not almost all of our body care products to being safe and without nasty chemicals we can’t even pronounce. I have had great success with lotions, face washes, soaps, shampoos, conditioners and make up. But the one thing I have tried a few brands of with little to no success is deodorant. And of course, deodorant is probably one of the most important haha. No one wants to be the smelly person 🙂 And unfortunately, since I have not been able to find a chemical free deodorant that works, I have been forced to use conventional brands which is less than desired.

That is until one of the bloggers I follow put up a video about having the same issues as myself but she had found the product that works for her! She had a discount code so I decided to purchase a couple samples from the brand in different scents and strengths and put it to the test.

Enter Primal Pit Paste!!!

Enter Primal Pit Paste!!!

It was great timing too! We are just getting into summer and have been experiencing almost constant 80 degree weather during the day time. So I knew if I was going to test out a new deodorant, now was the time 😉

Primal Pit Paste uses natural and organic ingredients. No artificial fragrances, only essential oils. No aluminum or parabens. They are cruelty free, vegan and extremely safe for our bodies! All the ingredients are easy to pronounce and are real things such as baking soda, coconut oil and shea butter.

DSC_0500

They come in jars, like above (note the above pictures are sample sizes, actual product is bigger) or sticks, similar to convential deodorants. All you do is 2-3 swipes of the stick in each pit or rub a pea size amount out of the jars in each pit and you are good to go. They have 3 different strengths: light, regular and strong. The way it works will depend on your body’s chemistry, you will need to find your desired strength. The company recommends starting with regular strength and adjusting up or down as needed. I got samples in all 3 strengths and found that light is great for me for everyday use. I use regular on days I plan to spend more outside and have had NO funk whatsoever! 😉 So far, I have not had to try the strong. And a little goes a looooong way which is great. I have been using one of these little jars which are .25 oz, for 2 weeks and still have plenty. Plus, I have not had a day where I need to apply it more than once and some days, I don’t even have to use it.

DSC_0555

The other thing I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE is that it feels like I don’t have any deodorant on! There is no clumping or residue.

I am so excited about this product because it seems like I have searched for so long and it was really discouraging that I had to use conventional, chemical laden deodorant when I hated it. If you are looking for a safe, natural brand I highly encourage you to check out Primal Pit Paste! It really works!

 

 

 

All Images ©2014 NaturallyAwesomeMama All Rights Reserved

 

2 thoughts on “PRT – Primal Pit Paste

  1. So awesome that you did a review on this. i am allergic to every single name brand deodorant so i have been forced to use the rock or crystal deodorant, which is fine being chemical free and all, but on a hot day, sometimes, i have to keep reapplying because of smell or even sweat. Im def, going to try this! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

