PRT- Earth Mama Angel Baby

prodrevtues

I will be starting a new series of posts called, Product Review Tuesday (or PRT). I know, I know, creative right 🙂 Anyway, I get asked A LOT what I use on us, our kids, about certain foods and many other products we use because we do strive for living as naturally and chemical free as we can. I also have a lot of new items I will be trying for the first time in the upcoming months and thought it would be nice to share my opinions on them as I know being a mom myself, I am always looking for fun, new items to try out that may be helpful for myself or the kids.

I thought I would start off with one of my absolute favorite brands, Earth Mama Angel Baby (EMAB). They are a wonderful company out of Oregon who have created a wonderful line of organic, chemical free products for mamas, mamas to be and babies/ children. Don’t worry about the men in your life, even Kyle has been known to use some of these products 😉 I decided I wanted to review their products because I have pretty much tried and owned almost every single of the items they sell. I guess it’s a bit of an obsession… But no, really, I love their products and would recommend them to anyone looking for get smelling, gentle, safe, chemical free, organic body products that actually work!

DSC_0472

My personal stash, minus a few items that are currently in use

Here is EMAB’s mission:

Earth Mama believes in the natural process of birth, and the healing power of nature. Our mission is to provide safe, herbal alternatives for pregnant, postpartum and breastfeeding women, and babies of all ages, and to help educate people about traditional plant medicine and safe personal care. We manufacture natural and organic products that work, combining generations of women’s wisdom and traditional plant medicine with the safety and assurances of contemporary evidence based research. If it doesn’t measure up to Mama’s standards, it doesn’t leave the building. That’s Mama’s Promise®. – EarthMamaAngelBaby.com

They never use lanolin, SLS, preservatives or parabens. Their products are certified organic, cruelty free, vegan and non-GMO verified.

For Mama/ Mama to Be

For Mama/ Mama to Be

Another thing I love about their products is that there are many alternative uses for them. For example, I have used their mama bottom spray and mama bottom balm for aftershave because I have sensitive skin and tend to get red bumps on my legs after shaving. I either spray the spray or put some of the balm on my legs after I shave and I no longer get the red rashes or bumps! Both these products were great for healing after my vaginal birth as well!

The lotion and oil smell amazing. I used them on my growing pregnancy belly during my second pregnancy. They helped get rid of any itching from the stretching skin on my belly and in my opinion helped reduce the amount of stretch marks I got.

The soap is castile soap and it foams. So revitalizing and energizing, great for any mama! It is gentle and leaves my skin feeling clean, not like I have a film left over like when I used chemical based soaps in the past.

Nipple Butter is great! I love that it can be used over and over for soothing sore or cracked nipples. And you don’t have to worry about wiping it off before baby nurses because it is 100% safe. It has a wonderful cocoa smell because of the cocoa butter in it and it really heals. I used it during the first few weeks after having Braydon and I was only sore for about a week as compared to 4-6 weeks with my first when I used a lanolin based product. When you no longer need it for soothing sore breasts, it is great for cracked, chapped baby cheeks during the winter months or dry skin on mama or daddy!

Organic Herbal Teas

Organic Herbal Teas

I only have a few of their teas but have been lucky enough to try all of them besides the No More Milk Tea. The Heartburn Tea was PERFECT for soothing heartburn during my second pregnancy! I was actually skeptical at first but then I tried it and it really works. After pregnancy, it can be used for stomach aches or heartburn. The Milkmaid Tea is great for breast feeding mamas who want a delicious tea that will help increase milk supply. I found that I had a remarkable increase in my supply within 24 hours of drinking some. The Third Trimester Tea is great for the last trimester of your pregnancy. It contains red raspberry leaf which helps tone your uterus for labor. The Monthly Comfort Tea is great for that special time of the month and during postpartum. It is very calming and helps whenever hormones are raging! They also have Peaceful Mama tea which is a nice calming tea that tastes amazing and Morning Wellness Tea for pregnancy and nausea.

For Baby

For Baby

I really like their products for baby. I really love that they have two scents of their soaps. They have orange vanilla and lavender. Both are amazing. I will warn that since they are castile soaps, you need to be sure to avoid eye contact because it can burn baby eyes. The lotion is very soothing and keeps our baby’s skin extremely soft! The oil is great for super dry skin in the winter. And the Baby Bottom Balm is one of the most fast acting, healing diaper rash balms I have used. Plus it also smells so good! The bottom balm can be used for healing scrapes, minor burns, chapped skin, rashes (even fungal rashes) and thrush.

All of their products, if you haven’t notice by now, smell so good. I have been known to just open up a jar and smell it because they just soothe you by smelling it. A lot of people worry about the price or the size. Yes, they do run a bit more expensive than most chemical laden products but I believe you get what you pay for. And I mean it when I say a little goes a looooong way with all of their products. I have only had to buy replacements for the teas and soaps over the last 2 years and we use their stuff everyday.

I really encourage you to check them out if you are looking for a new bath and body product, that is organic and chemical free, for your whole family. Also, check out their alternative uses for their products and see if one would be useful if you are looking for something more specific.

 

 

**Please note: I am in no way affliated with Earth Mama Angel Baby nor do I receive any type of compensation from them for sharing their products. I just am a very happy consumer who loves their products and wants to share my opinion with others.

 

 

 

 

All Images ©2014 NaturallyAwesomeMama All Rights Reserved

 

 

2 thoughts on “PRT- Earth Mama Angel Baby

  1. Hi jen, I have a question in regards to the product reviews. Maybe you have it and I just didn’t see it on your blog somewhere but what is your opinion on The Honest Company?? It looks to be the same as the earth angel products…

    • Hi Lauren,

      SO sorry for the late reply. Unfortunately, I have no personal experience with The Honest Company but have heard a lot of good things about them from many people. I am really into my Earth Mama Angel Baby so haven’t had a chance to try Honest Company. Maybe one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

