May Health & Fitness Challenge Week 2-3

Week 3 is done for my May Health and Fitness Challenge!

I decided to combine my update for week 2 and 3 together because they went basically the same. I have done great the last 2 weeks!

This week I reached my 5 lb weight loss goal for the month! And instead of doing my cardio every other day, I have actually been doing cardio….EVERYDAY! I have found that I really enjoy my workouts so have been doing 2-3 miles a day. I discovered an awesome app called Songza, that I have been using as a playlist for my workouts. I turn up the music and just go. I zone out from everything and it has been amazing. 😀

I have been completely soda free and don’t even miss it. Drinking water, iced black tea and iced green tea have been my go to’s and I am loving it.

It has been crazy here with the weather. Most the days have been warm or HOT so I have been saving most of my smoothies for the evening, post work out. I have been making “blender ice cream” in my vitamix, which is: 2 frozen bananas, 2 T peanut butter, 1/2-1 cup vanilla almond milk, a couple dashes of cinnamon and 1 T raw cacao powder. Blend it all up and it is like soft serve ice cream! Great treat, smoothie and so delicious, it’s an added bonus that it is actually good for you! The boys have been enjoying it too!

One more week to go in this challenge! I am feeling great and motivated to continue!

Need smoothie motivation? Check out my latest post all about smoothies here!

 

Previous Posts

May Health & Fitness Challenge Intro

Week 1 Update

Leave a Reply

