Here we go…

I will forewarn everyone reading this that I am by no means a professional blogger, writer or journalist. Don’t expect perfect grammar here.

With that said…

 

WELCOME!! I am Jenn. Stay at home mom. Wife. Overall awesome person if you didn’t gather that from the name of my blog.

 

I am not exactly sure how to describe myself, the way we live and what my blog will be about. So I figured to give you an idea, I will share with you how others have described myself and our lifestyle and clarify if this is correct.

Let’s begin…

  • Hippie- as much as I would love to ride around in a VW Bus, traveling the US spreading peace and love, I just don’t have that kind of time. I do however believe in living a positive life, free from drama and loving others despite what differences we may have. I guess I get bonus points for my long hair.
  • Vegan- this one is interesting. I will start off right away and say I am NOT a vegan. BUT I do eat vegan as much as I can. I will get more into this in another post but in short, due to allergies in our family, we do avoid all dairy and egg products. And we just love eating lots of plant based whole foods! I will be sharing recipes from time to time as well.
  • Lactivist- I try to stray away from labels like this because I believe in equality for all mothers regardless of their choices. Yes, I do promote and support breastfeeding but I do not discriminate against those who choose to formula feed.
  • Crazy- Aren’t we all a little crazy?? Based on my beliefs for natural childbirth, living naturally and food choices, I have had my fair share of rolled eyes.

But in all seriousness, I am starting this blog to share my experiences through motherhood and living a natural life. I am by no means perfect when it comes to living “green” or naturally. I am definitely not a perfect mom. We believe in gentle parenting but even the most “gentle” parent loses their shit cool from time to time. I enjoy eating clean and healthy but my weakness is Wendy’s fries. I hope by sharing my journey, I will let other parents, mom’s or whoever know they are not alone and no one is perfect. I want to inspire people to finally take that step into crunchy real living and being themselves without feeling like they need to live up to the labels.

Peace.Love.Live.

7 thoughts on “Here we go…

  1. Welcome to WordPress! I am looking forward to reading your future posts. It sounds like we have a lot in common. 🙂
    Also, when replying to a comment on your blog, be sure to click “reply” under their comment so that they get notified of the response (otherwise, they would have to check back to see if there was a response). Just wanted to make sure you knew that! 😉

    • Thank you! lol I am slowly learning how this works! For some reason when I hit “reply” on my iPad it had made it a separate comment as opposed to an actual reply. The format is more difficult to work with on iPad as opposed to actual PC or laptop. I will be switching to using PC or laptop from here on out. Waaaay more user friendly 😉

      • Oh, yeah – I’ve heard people complain about trying to blog (and/or comment) using other devices, and that computers are much easier!

Leave a Reply

